Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


The Living Room


address  1818 McGee
 Kansas City, MO  64108
phone (816) 221-4260
www.thelivingroomkc.com/

Milking Christmas

Milking Christmas

Musical, Play
Our annual family-friendly hit holiday musical comedy is back!
Macey Maid-a-Milking seems to be the only person in all of Christmastown to sense that something strange is going on; toys are coming out wrong, soldiers are out in force, and there must be an awful lot of naughty children, because coal production is higher than ever. Driven by a mission to keep the holiday alive, she soon finds herself in a lot of trouble - with the future of Christmas hanging in the balance.
"It's a non-stop laugh riot...judging by the audience reaction, Milking Christmas should become an annual holiday tradition, and I wouldn't be surprised if it becomes a favorite in cities across the country."
- PerformINK, 2017
"Keeps the audience laughing from beginning to end."
- KC Applauds, 2017
"Fresh, delightfully funny, well-scripted, chock full of interesting characters."
- KC Applauds, 2018
"Chalk up another original musical that deserves a future. The creators and the group of actors they've attracted for this and their previous show are formidably talented."
- KC Studio, 2017
Written by Brian Huther, Ben Auxier, Seth Macchi, & Ryan McCall
Directed by Missy Koonce
Musical director Ryan McCall
Starring Elise Poehling, Bob Linebarger, Josh Gleeson, Mike Ott, Nellie Maple, Hollis Wilhoit, Pancho Javier, Enjoli Gavin, and Margaret Veglahn
theatre;theater;live;comedy;musical;music;holiday;holidays;funny;family;satire
Event Info: (816) 533-5857
Ages: [Not recommended for kids who still believe in Santa!]
Price: $35
Event Website: http://www.thelivingroomkc.com/upcoming
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 11/26/19 - Wed 11/27/19 at 8pm 
 • Fri 11/29/19 at 8pm 
 • Sun 12/1/19 at 3pm 
 • Wed 12/4/19 - Sun 12/8/19 at 8pm 
 • Wed 12/11/19 at 8pm 
 • Fri 12/13/19 at 8pm 
 • Sat 12/14/19 at 3pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 12/15/19 at 8pm 
 • Wed 12/18/19 - Sat 12/21/19 at 8pm 
 • Sun 12/22/19 at 3pm and 8pm 
 • Mon 12/23/19 at 8pm