Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


University of Missouri, Columbia – Museum of Art & Archaeology


address  Mizzou North, 115 Business Loop 70
 Columbia, MO  65203
phone (573) 882-3591
hours Tue.-Fri. 9 am-4 pm; Sat.-Sun. 12-4 pm
disabled Wheelchair accessible
general adm Free
maa.missouri.edu/

Impeccable Taste: Seventeenth-Century Ornamental Design in Print

Impeccable Taste: Seventeenth-Century Ornamental Design in Print

Prints, Design
Designs for the ornamentation of fabrics, furniture, jewelry, armor, and a variety of other materials are of fundamental importance to the history of Western printmaking. Indeed, the techniques of woodcut, engraving, and etching all originated in methods for creating decoration on media other than paper. The seventeenth century saw a remarkable flourishing of printed designs, which disseminated elite tastes and sophisticated craftsmanship to wider audiences than ever before. This exhibition will feature an array of printed designs for lavishly embellished architectural elements, woodworking and carpentry, jewelry, and other personal luxury objects.
Event Info: (573) 882-3591
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 11/14/19 - Fri 11/15/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 11/16/19 - Sun 11/17/19 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 11/19/19 - Fri 11/22/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 11/23/19 - Sun 11/24/19 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 11/26/19 - Fri 11/29/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 11/30/19 - Sun 12/1/19 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 12/3/19 - Fri 12/6/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 12/7/19 - Sun 12/8/19 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 12/10/19 - Fri 12/13/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 12/14/19 - Sun 12/15/19 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 12/17/19 - Fri 12/20/19 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sat 12/21/19 - Sun 12/22/19 at 12pm-4pm