Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


National World War I Museum and Memorial


address  2 Memorial Dr.
 Kansas City, MO  64108
phone (816) 888-8100
hours Tue.-Sun.: 10 am-5 pm; Memorial Day-Labor Day: Daily 10 am-5 pm
parking Free parking on south side of complex
general adm Starts at $18 for adults; visit website for most current information
www.theworldwar.org

1919: Peace?

1919: Peace?

Museum
The World War I Armistice on Nov. 11, 1918 ended fighting on the Western Front, but the war did not end even with the signing of the Treaty of Paris at Versailles on June 28, 1919. The world of aristocrats and monarchs vaporized. Millions died. Russia struggled in civil war. Japan’s power in Asia and the Pacific grew. Germany wilted under harsh reparations. Arab nations seethed for independence. The U.S. assumed an uneasy mantle of world leader. This special exhibition examines how the war transformed the world, but left a legacy of unresolved issues and conflict.
museum;history;
Event Info: (816) 888-8100
Ages: All ages
Price: Included in admission: $18; $14 seniors and active military; $10 youth 6–18; Free for children under 6
Event Website: www.theworldwar.org/explore/exhibitions/current-exhibitions/1919-peace
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 11/13/19 - Sun 11/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/19/19 - Sun 11/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/26/19 - Wed 11/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/29/19 - Sun 12/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/3/19 - Sun 12/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/10/19 - Sun 12/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/17/19 - Sun 12/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/26/19 - Sun 12/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/2/20 - Sun 1/5/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/7/20 - Sun 1/12/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/14/20 - Sun 1/19/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/21/20 - Sun 1/26/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/28/20 - Sun 2/2/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/4/20 - Sun 2/9/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/11/20 - Sun 2/16/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/18/20 - Sun 2/23/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/25/20 - Sun 3/1/20 at 10am-5pm