Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


National World War I Museum and Memorial


address  2 Memorial Dr.
 Kansas City, MO  64108
phone (816) 888-8100
hours Tue.-Sun.: 10 am-5 pm; Memorial Day-Labor Day: Daily 10 am-5 pm
parking Free parking on south side of complex
general adm Starts at $18 for adults; visit website for most current information
www.theworldwar.org

Devastated Lands

Devastated Lands

Education, History/Science, Installations
World War I left behind an unprecedented path of desolate landscapes. By the end of the war, much of the Western Front resembled anything but rolling country sides. Instead, the destruction yielded topography akin to an uninhabited planet. This exhibition examines the battered lands through a series of jarring photographs and illustrations from the Museum and Memorial’s collection.
museum;history;
Event Info: (816) 888-8122
Price: Included in admission: $18; $14 seniors and active military; $10 youth 6–18; Free for children under 6
Event Website: www.theworldwar.org/explore/exhibitions/current-exhibitions/devastated-lands
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 11/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 11/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 11/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 11/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 11/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 11/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/22/19 at 10am-5pm