Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


National World War I Museum and Memorial


address  2 Memorial Dr.
 Kansas City, MO  64108
phone (816) 888-8100
hours Tue.-Sun.: 10 am-5 pm; Memorial Day-Labor Day: Daily 10 am-5 pm
parking Free parking on south side of complex
general adm Starts at $18 for adults; visit website for most current information
www.theworldwar.org

Upcoming Events

Devastated Lands

Education, History/Science, Installations
World War I left behind an unprecedented path of desolate landscapes. By the end of the war, much of the Western Front resembled anything but rolling country sides. Instead, the destruction yielded topography akin to an uninhabited planet. This exhibition examines the battered lands through a series of jarring photographs and illustrations from the Museum and Memorial’s collection.
museum;history;
Event Info: (816) 888-8122
Price: Included in admission: $18; $14 seniors and active military; $10 youth 6–18; Free for children under 6
Event Website: www.theworldwar.org/explore/exhibitions/current-exhibitions/devastated-lands
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 3/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 9/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 9/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 9/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 9/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 9/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 9/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 9/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 9/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 9/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 9/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 9/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 9/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 9/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 9/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 9/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 9/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 9/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 9/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 9/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 9/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 10/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 10/3/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 10/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 10/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 10/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 10/10/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 10/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 10/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 10/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 10/17/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 10/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 10/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 10/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 10/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 10/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 10/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/29/19 at 10am-5pm