Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art


address  4420 Warwick Blvd.
 Kansas City, MO  64111
phone (816) 753-5784
www.kemperart.org/

Nkame: A Retrospective of Cuban Printmaker Belkis Ayón (1967–1999)

Nkame: A Retrospective of Cuban Printmaker Belkis Ayón (1967–1999)

Prints
This landmark retrospective is the first in the United States dedicated to the work of Belkis Ayón—the late Cuban visual artist who mined the founding myth of the Afro-Cuban fraternal society, Abakuá, to create an independent and powerful visual iconography.
Event Info: (816) 753-5784
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 2/20/18 - Wed 2/21/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 2/22/18 - Fri 2/23/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 2/24/18 - Sun 2/25/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 - Wed 2/28/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/1/18 - Fri 3/2/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/3/18 - Sun 3/4/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 - Wed 3/7/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/8/18 - Fri 3/9/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/10/18 - Sun 3/11/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 - Wed 3/14/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/15/18 - Fri 3/16/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/17/18 - Sun 3/18/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 - Wed 3/21/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 - Fri 3/23/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/24/18 - Sun 3/25/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 - Wed 3/28/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 - Fri 3/30/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/31/18 - Sun 4/1/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 4/3/18 - Wed 4/4/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 4/5/18 - Fri 4/6/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 4/7/18 - Sun 4/8/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 4/10/18 - Wed 4/11/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 4/12/18 - Fri 4/13/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 4/14/18 - Sun 4/15/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 4/17/18 - Wed 4/18/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 4/19/18 - Fri 4/20/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 4/21/18 - Sun 4/22/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 4/24/18 - Wed 4/25/18 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 4/26/18 - Fri 4/27/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 4/28/18 - Sun 4/29/18 at 10am-4pm