Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Encountered Spaces artwork by Russell Horton

Art Show
Russell Horton is a painter of his surroundings. Rollo May in his book The Courage to Create, locates the birth of creation at the intersection of the subjective and the objective. The encounter that he is referring to is a person’s open, intensive and absorbing engagement with a task, an activity, or another person. The engagement with subject is not unique to Russell alone. It is safe to say that everyone has moments of exaltation when discovering a fresh landscape or anxiety when confronted with a confined space. For Russell his work seeks to slow the emotional experience to an exploration of his surroundings in which the viewer is invited to make their own discoveries.
art;artexhibit;artopening;firstfriday;crossroads;
Event Info: (816) 561-2956
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.hilliardgallery.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 9/23/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Thu 9/24/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Fri 9/25/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Sat 9/26/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Wed 9/30/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Thu 10/1/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Fri 10/2/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Sat 10/3/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/7/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Thu 10/8/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Fri 10/9/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Sat 10/10/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/14/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Thu 10/15/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Fri 10/16/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Sat 10/17/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/21/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Thu 10/22/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Fri 10/23/20 at 1pm-8pm 
 • Sat 10/24/20 at 1pm-8pm 

Hilliard Gallery
address  1820 McGee St.
 Kansas City, MO  60418
phone (816) 561-2956