Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Art Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Ceramics/Pottery, Design, Drawings/Works on Paper, Gallery, Mixed Media, Painting, Prints, Sculpture, Textiles
Park University Art Exhibit – Vision 20/20: Art by Park University Faculty
An art exhibit featuring the work of Park University faculty will be on display Monday, March 9, through Friday, April 24, in the University’s Campanella Gallery, located within Norrington Center on the Parkville Campus. Admission to the exhibit, “Vision 2...
Park University
Parkville, MO

Thu 4/2/20 at 8am-9:30pm
Fri 4/3/20 at 8am-4:30pm
Sat 4/4/20 at 10am-4pm
Sun 4/5/20 at 4pm-9:30pm
Mon 4/6/20 - Thu 4/9/20 at 8am-9:30pm
Art: Art Show
Rita Blitt Dances on Paper and Canvas
Rita Blitt is an internationally renowned, award-winning painter, sculptor and filmmaker. In 1977, she wrote “I feel like I’m dancing on paper.” Her works are included in many museums and private collections, including The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, K...
Lenexa City Hall
Lenexa, KS

Thu 4/2/20 - Sun 5/31/20 at 7am-7pm
Art: Education, Art Show, History/Science
100 Years of Collecting - Art
How does a museum collection begin? Where do you start? How do you continue? How do you determine what should/shouldn’t become a part of a collection? Can a collection ever become complete? That National WWI Museum and Memorial started amassing objects ...
National World War I Museum and Memorial
Kansas City, MO

Thu 4/2/20 - Sun 4/5/20 at 10am-5pm
Tue 4/7/20 - Sun 4/12/20 at 10am-5pm
Tue 4/14/20 - Sun 4/19/20 at 10am-5pm
Tue 4/21/20 - Sun 4/26/20 at 10am-5pm
Tue 4/28/20 - Sun 5/3/20 at 10am-5pm
Art: Art Talk
When the Artist Speaks the Architecture Listens
Speaker: Lawrence Scarpa of Brooks + Scarpa Architects. Why do we remember buildings, locations and experiences? Even a place visited in our childhood can conjure emotions that make an impact on us through the memories they create. Lawrence Scarpa will ...
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Kansas City, MO

Thu 4/9/20 at 6pm-8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: