Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Musical
Sunday in the Park with George
A blank page or canvas. So many possibilities. A moving study of the enigmatic artist Georges Seurat and his famous painting, A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte, this stunning musical merges past and present into beautiful and poignant tru...
Olathe Civic Theatre
Olathe, KS

Sat 2/16/19 at 8pm
Sun 2/17/19 at 2pm
Fri 2/22/19 at 8pm
Sat 2/23/19 at 8pm
Sun 2/24/19 at 2pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Junie B. Jones, The Musical
A delightful adaptation of four of Barbara Park's best-selling books, brought to life. Join Junie B. on her first day of first grade, where many changes are in store: Junie's best friend Lucille has found new best friends - and Junie B. makes friends with...
MidAmerica Nazarene University – Bell Cultural Events Center
Olathe, KS

Thu 2/21/19 - Fri 2/22/19 at 7pm
Sat 2/23/19 at 2pm and 7pm
Sun 2/24/19 at 2pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Comedy/Drama, Musical
CYT Presents Disney’s The Little Mermaid
Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen's most beloved stories and the classic animated film, Disney's The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story for the ages. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman...
MidAmerica Nazarene University – Bell Cultural Events Center
Olathe, KS

Thu 2/28/19 at 7pm-9pm
Fri 3/1/19 at 10am till 12pm, 2pm till 4pm
Sat 3/2/19 at 2pm till 4pm, 7pm till 9pm
Sun 3/3/19 at 2pm-4pm
Theater: Comedy, Interactive
Totally 80s Totally Murder
The Experts in Mystery Entertainment are now performing live public and private interactive murder mystery dinner shows in Kansas City and surrounding areas throughout Missouri. Join us for a night of intrigue, deception, and delicious food in this comedic...
Tiff n Jay's
Lee's Summit, MO

Sun 3/10/19 at 5pm-7pm
Theater: Musical
Anastasia
Inspired by the beloved film, ANASTASIA transports us from the twilight of the Russian Empire to the euphoria of Paris in the 1920s, as a brave young woman sets out to discover the mystery of her past. Pursued by a ruthless Soviet officer determined to sil...
Kansas City Convention Center – Music Hall
Kansas City, MO

Tue 3/12/19 - Fri 3/15/19 at 7:30pm
Sat 3/16/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 3/17/19 at 1pm and 6:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Pete the Cat
When Pete the Cat is caught rocking out after bedtime, the cat-catcher sends him to live with the Biddle family to learn his manners –– and boy are they square! Nevertheless, for the groovy blue cat, life is an adventure no matter where you wind up, so the...
Folly Theater
Kansas City, MO

Fri 3/29/19 at 9:45am till 10:45am, 11:30am till 12:30pm
Theater: Play, Comedy
The Play That Goes Wrong
What would happen if Sherlock Holmes and Monty Python had an illegitimate Broadway baby? You'd get "The Play That Goes Wrong," Broadway and London's award-winning smash comedy! Welcome to opening night of The Murder at Haversham Manor where things are quic...
Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts
Kansas City, MO

Mon 4/1/19 - Fri 4/5/19 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 4/6/19 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 10pm
Sun 4/7/19 at 1pm till 3:30pm, 6:30pm till 9pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
The Magic School Bus
When the class gets lost on the way to the planetarium, Ms. Frizzle saves the day by blasting into outer space for an epic interplanetary field trip! But when rivalries both old and new threaten to tear the students apart, our young heroes must learn to p...
Folly Theater
Kansas City, MO

Mon 4/22/19 at 9:45am till 10:45am, 11:30am till 12:30pm
Theater: Musical
RENT: The 20th Anniversary Tour
"RENT" follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to m...
Kansas City Convention Center – Music Hall
Kansas City, MO

Tue 4/30/19 - Fri 5/3/19 at 7:30pm
Sat 5/4/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 5/5/19 at 1pm and 6:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: