Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Art Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: History/Science
War Around Us: Soldier Artist Impressions
Creating art when surrounded by war seems contradictory. Artists Jean Lefort, Curtiney George Foote, Charles Thatcher Shellabarger, Myron Chapin and Jean Berne-Bellecour demonstrate several ways one can capture wartime experiences using the fields, village...
National World War I Museum and Memorial
Kansas City, MO

Wed 12/12/18 - Mon 12/31/18
Art: Museum, Prints
British Humour: Satirical Prints of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries
Contextualizing satirical prints by British artists William Hogarth, James Gillray, and George Cruikshank, this exhibition will consider the significance of social and political criticism in democratic societies. The role of the artist as critic will also ...
University of Missouri, Columbia – Museum of Art & Archaeology
Columbia, MO

Wed 12/12/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at 9am-4pm
Sat 12/15/18 - Sun 12/16/18 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 12/18/18 - Fri 12/21/18 at 9am-4pm
Sat 12/22/18 - Sun 12/23/18 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 12/25/18 - Fri 12/28/18 at 9am-4pm
Art: Prints, Gallery
2018 Holiday Print Sale - 11/14-12/22
Special Open House: Friday, November 16, 10am to 8pm Saturday, November 17, 10am to 8pm 15% to 70% off dozens of original prints by national and regional artists from older and newer inventory: Collette Bangert, Robert Brawley, Susan Davidoff, Richar...
Lawrence Lithography Workshop and Gallery
Kansas City, MO

Wed 12/12/18 at 10am-5pm
Thu 12/13/18 at 10am-5pm
Fri 12/14/18 at 10am-5pm
Sat 12/15/18 at 10am-4pm
Wed 12/19/18 at 10am-5pm
Art: Mixed Media
Coloring & Cocktails: An Adult Coloring Book Party
Coloring is good for your soul! Come share the creative energy of other likeminded people for a perfectly relaxing evening of adult coloring. There is nothing snooty or pretentious here. If you have no artistic abilities whatsoever, we promise you can stil...
Create It Studio
Kansas City, MO

Thu 12/20/18 at 6pm-8pm
Art: Jewelry/Gems, Mixed Media
Cupid's Gems Artisan Jewelry Show
The annual Cupid’s Gems Artisan Jewelry Show is a juried event where you can purchase a variety of original, handcrafted jewelry items. Jewelry artists in this show offer one-of-a-kind, handmade jewelry; no imported or manufactured jewelry is accepted.
Thompson Barn
Lenexa, KS

Sat 2/2/19 at 10am-4pm
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts
Create with LEGO® Bricks: Dragster
Bricks 4 Kidz classes provide an extraordinary atmosphere for children where we learn, we build, we play with LEGO® bricks. Programs are built around our special model plans designed by engineers and architects, with exciting themes such as space, construc...
Mid-Continent Public Library – Liberty Branch
Liberty, MO

Wed 2/27/19 at 6pm-7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: