Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Independence Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Hockey
Fort Wayne Komets at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 12/7/19 at 7:05pm
Special Event: Living History
Guess Who's Behind the Music Stand
J to the A to the double ZZ! Storyteller Jazzy K reveals the identities of four mystery jazz masters--a vocalist, saxophonist, trumpeter, and pianist in a "jazzy" conversation full of fascinating tales and b-flat fun.
Mid-Continent Public Library – North Independence Branch
Independence, MO

Tue 12/10/19 at 6pm-7pm
Sports: Hockey
Indy Fuel at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Tue 12/10/19 at 7:05pm
Talks & Readings: Poetry Reading/Spoken Word
Open Mic: Poetry and Prose
Join the editor of Space and Time magazine in performing your original works live on stage. Meet local writers and poets, and see what's happening in your literary community!
Mid-Continent Public Library – North Independence Branch
Independence, MO

Wed 12/11/19 at 6pm-7pm
Music: Rap/Hip Hop
Tech N9ne
The Kansas City rapper born Aaron Dontez Yates has recorded with such legends as 2Pac, Eminem and Kendrick Lamar. His work has also been featured on the soundtracks for 'Gang Related' and 'Thicker Than Water.' His 15th album, "Special Effects," reached No....
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 12/14/19 at 7pm
Sports: Hockey
Utah Grizzlies at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Fri 12/20/19 at 7:05pm
Fri 2/14/20 at 7:05pm
Sat 2/15/20 at 7:05pm
Sports: Hockey
Tulsa Oilers at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 12/21/19 at 7:05pm
Fri 1/31/20 at 7:05pm
Sat 2/1/20 at 7:05pm
Theater: Musical
A Trip on the Polar Express - Ice Skating Show
Come watch amazing local figure & hockey skaters perform "A Trip on the Polar Express". Skaters from ages 4 through 16 will be jumping and spinning through the show. It will be a fun family show for all ages.
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sun 12/22/19 at 3:30pm-6pm
Sports: Soccer
Tacoma Stars at Kansas City Comets
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 12/28/19 at 6pm
Sports: Hockey
Wichita Thunder at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Tue 12/31/19 at 7:05pm
Fri 2/7/20 at 7:05pm
Tue 2/11/20 at 7:05pm
Sports: Soccer
Milwaukee Wave at Kansas City Comets
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 1/4/20 at 6pm
Fri 1/17/20 at 7pm
Fri 2/21/20 at 7pm
Sports: Soccer
St. Louis Ambush at Kansas City Comets
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Fri 1/10/20 at 7pm
Music: Country, Rock
Cody Johnson
Cody Johnson is a Texas-based country singer who made a splash on the Billboard Country charts with the release of his 2014 album, "Cowboy Like Me."
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 1/11/20 at 6:30pm
Sports: Hockey
Allen Americans at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 1/18/20 at 7:05pm
Sat 2/8/20 at 7:05pm
Fri 3/6/20 at 7:05pm
Sports: Hockey
Idaho Steelheads at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Fri 1/24/20 at 7:05pm
Sat 1/25/20 at 7:05pm
Sports: Soccer
Rochester Lancers at Kansas City Comets
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sun 1/26/20 at 3pm
Sports: Hockey
Kalamazoo Wings at Kansas City Mavericks
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Tue 1/28/20 at 7:05pm
Sat 2/29/20 at 7:05pm
Special Event: Children's Theatre, Children
Sesame Street Live: Make Your Magic
When magician extraordinaire Justin visits Sesame Street to put on a magic show for the whole neighborhood, Elmo wants to be a part of the big event. But there's one problem…Elmo can't do magic! That's when Elmo teams up with Abby and Justin, embarking on ...
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Thu 1/30/20 at 10:30am
Thu 1/30/20 at 2:30pm
Sports: Soccer
Harrisburg Heat at Kansas City Comets
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Thu 2/6/20 at 7pm
Special Event: Basketball, For the Family
Harlem Globetrotters
The Harlem Globetrotters, who began in 1926 as the Savoy Big Five, have gone on to become one of the most recognized teams in all of sports. Their legendary, dazzling basketball skills are matched only by their ability to tickle the funny bones of audience...
Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
Independence, MO

Sat 2/8/20 at 12pm
Sun 2/9/20 at 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: