Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Columbia Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Museum, Prints
British Humour: Satirical Prints of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Centuries
Contextualizing satirical prints by British artists William Hogarth, James Gillray, and George Cruikshank, this exhibition will consider the significance of social and political criticism in democratic societies. The role of the artist as critic will also ...
University of Missouri, Columbia – Museum of Art & Archaeology
Columbia, MO

Sun 12/16/18 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 12/18/18 - Fri 12/21/18 at 9am-4pm
Sat 12/22/18 - Sun 12/23/18 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 12/25/18 - Fri 12/28/18 at 9am-4pm
Sat 12/29/18 - Sun 12/30/18 at 12pm-4pm
Music: A cappella, Country
Home Free
Home Free is an all-male country a cappella group who won season 4 of NBC's "The Sing-Off."
University of Missouri, Columbia – Jesse Auditorium
Columbia, MO

Thu 12/20/18 at 8pm
Music: Country, Bluegrass
Carly Pearce
Carly Pearce is a Nashville-based country music artist who originally hails from Kentucky.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Thu 1/17/19 at 8pm
Special Event: Classical (Solo Vocal)
St. Louis Symphony
University of Missouri, Columbia – Jesse Auditorium
Columbia, MO

Sun 1/20/19 at 7pm
Music: Country
Marty Stuart
Marty Stuart is country music’s renaissance man. He has scored six top-ten hits, one platinum and five gold albums and four Grammy Awards. But his success proves the difficulty of gauging a career in charts alone. He has made lasting music as a front man a...
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Fri 1/25/19 at 8:30pm
Music: Country, Rock
Koe Wetzel
Koe Wetzel is a country rock musician frm Texas.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Fri 2/1/19 at 8pm
Music: Country
Jon Langston
Jon Langston is a country musician, singer, & songwriter.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sat 2/9/19 at 8pm
Music: Pop, Swing, World, Classical
Canadian Brass
The Canadian Brass, a world-renowned brass quintet, has developed a unique genre of classical virtuosity and performance that bridges the gap between performers and audience through music and humor.
University of Missouri, Columbia – Jesse Auditorium
Columbia, MO

Mon 2/11/19 at 7pm
Music: Rock, Country
Todd Snider
Todd Snider's songs are often rich in wit, often hilarious, delivering clear critiques of society. Some are intimate ballads and some are good-natured romps celebrating life.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Thu 2/14/19 at 8pm
Music: Country
Randy Rogers Band
Randy Rogers got his start performing at the legendary Cheatham Street Warehouse and his performances are known for getting a dance floor crowded in no time.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sat 2/16/19 at 8:30pm
Music: Rock, Indie
Young the Giant
Rolling Stone calls the Los Angeles quintet "a modern-rock melting pot:" Lead singer Sameer Gadhia's parents are Indian immigrants, bassist Payam Doostzadeh is Persian-American and drummer Francois Comtois is from Quebec.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sun 2/17/19 at 8pm
Music: Country
Devin Dawson
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Thu 2/21/19 at 8:30pm
Music: Bluegrass, Country
Dierks Bentley
Multiple Grammy nominee and chart-topping country music star Dierks Bentley entertains audiences with his smooth, powerful vocals and engaging lyrics. His rowdy party anthem, 'Am I The Only One,' was the first smash hit off of Bentley’s sixth studio album,...
University of Missouri, Columbia – Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO

Sat 2/23/19 at 7pm
Special Event: Classical
Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
Shanghai Symphony Orchestra (SSO) is the earliest and the best-known ensemble of its kind in Asia, through which Chinese symphonic music has developed.
University of Missouri, Columbia – Jesse Auditorium
Columbia, MO

Tue 2/26/19 at 7pm
Music: Rock, Metal
Sevendust
Sevendust is an Atlanta-based hardcore/metal quintet.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Wed 2/27/19 at 6pm
Music: Punk, Rock
STRFKR
STRFKR is a four-piece dance-pop band based in Portland, Oregon.It was founded in 2007 as a solo project for which Josh Hodges sang and played keyboards, guitar and drums. The band is named after the notoriously raunchy Rolling Stones song, which their rec...
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Mon 3/4/19 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: